Posted in Journal

Explanation

I feel I should explain my last post. The pictures are from one of my iterations of my ritual. I was trying to play my chosen piece, Medieval Fair, through other people. It didn’t go well. There were nine of us squeezed into a practice room. No one really wanted to be there because it was 8 o’clock on a Sunday night and we all had to walk down to Miller. The trial was awful. Most of the people there didn’t know which keys were which letter. Plus people who weren’t playing would start talking and get distracted. Eventually I was just grabbing people’s hands and moving them where I wanted. I had asked them to only use one finger that corresponded with a finger I would use while playing the piece.

The video is a dance I created to correspond to the notes of the right hand in the piece.

One thought on “Explanation

Leave a Reply

